Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

I just finished reading Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. I’m probably one of the few people who hadn’t read it but better late than never!

I was afraid to read this book before now because I had this horrible feeling that if I read it I would quit my job and run away from home. (I know someone who did quit his job after reading this book and hope he’s doing well.) Now that I’m personally in a much better place I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

I love the journey I got to take with the author. There is a lot of great spirituality in this book too. One of the joys of reading is being able to travel to far away places and this book took me to Italy, India and Indonesia.

If you are looking for an inspiring beautiful book, read Eat, Pray, Love.

3 thoughts on “Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

  1. I thought the writing was exceptional and definitely filled with good spirituality. But I found it very annoying that in one year, she leaves her husband, takes a new hot lover, has the money to live in three countries and then finds another husband. Ack! I know of many woman like me who read the book and wanted to scream, “where’s my soul mate!!!” The book left me feeling discouraged and wishing I had the money to indulge myself like she did.

    • I can see how the parts you mentioned could be discouraging but like any book, I try to take the useful parts and ignore the rest.I enjoyed the journey to exotic places that I will never really see. I especially liked the author’s spiritual growth.

  2. […] Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert (sherriepalmer.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

