Writing Group

I have my writing group meeting tonight and am looking forward to it. I’ve belonged to the Wordwrights for about eight years now, and though people have come and gone we do have a core group of people who have been a part of it for most of that time.

I find that meeting once a month keeps me motivated. Since we always discuss what we’ve been doing in relation to our writing at each meeting, I like to be able to say that I’ve done something, even if it’s nothing big.

I always leave a meeting inspired. These people make me want to be a better writer.

Do you belong to a writing group? One that you meet in person or online?  Or instead of a group, do you have at least one other person that you can partner with to read and discuss writing?

4 thoughts on “Writing Group

  1. walttriznastories says:

    Sherrie,

    Nice post!

    Walt

  2. arreielle says:

    I like your writing group, too! Especially your leadership. From the top down. And the down is very happy. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

