A Freshly Painted Kitchen

I spent four days stripping wallpaper and then painting my kitchen. Since it’s a country-style kitchen it’s really a kitchen and dining room combined, so that was a lot of painting. It’s done and that feels great. I think it’s the satisfaction of seeing what all that hard work accomplished.

The weather today is perfect and having all the windows open with the fresh breeze airing out my house is wonderful!

I’ve missed my writing in those four days and am trying to get caught up. Having the day to do that is great.

There are so many things to enjoy today! I’m happy to have the time to appreciate this day. I hope your day is enjoyable too!

Leave a Reply

