Zen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury

I was very sad to hear that Ray Bradbury died this past week. Since he was such an upbeat guy I decided to dig out my copy of Zen in the Art of Writing to enjoy again what a great writer he was and his love of writing.

If you are a writer and in a writing funk, need inspiration or just a smile, this is the book for you. These essays are full of zest, gusto and the joy of writing, as Ray Bradbury says. This book also gives you a glimpse into his life and his loves and fears. After reading just a few pages, I can’t wait to run to my notebook and write.

 We can mourn the passing of this incredible writer, but I prefer to continue to enjoy his writing.

One thought on “Zen in the Art of Writing by Ray Bradbury

  1. R.I.P., Mr. Bradbury.

Leave a Reply

