Opening Day of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire

I have a confession to make. I am a Renaissance Faire geek. I love going to the Renaissance Faire. Last Saturday was opening day for the new season and despite the very hot and humid weather and despite the afternoon thunder, lightning and rain I had a wonderful time. I went again yesterday and had as much fun.

There is something about watching live entertainment that is special. Live music and live acting give a completely different feeling than watching anything on a screen. It’s inspiring.

This year there are a huge number of new faces in the cast and I discovered that the new energy and enthusiasm was contagious.

And there is probably no better place to people watch than at the Faire. I see every kind of person there and many that I never would have imagined. Sometimes reality is stranger than fiction. So as a writer, it is a gold mine for finding characters.

Spending the day at the Shire is a day to completely escape the reality of life. For one day I can lose myself in the wonderful world created on those grounds.
Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire

Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire Facebook

2 thoughts on “Opening Day of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire

  1. […] Opening Day of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire (sherriepalmer.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

