A LOCAL BOOKSTORE NEEDS OUR SUPPORT

I feel we need to keep bookstores open and would hate to lose this wonderful local store. Please read this and see if you can help. Thanks!

Walttriznastories's Blog

The only independent bookstore in our area, Chester County Book and Music Company, will soon close. I found this news to be extremely upsetting for I have shopped there now for more than twenty years. Last year they were also kind enough to let me have a book signing at the store.

A local author, Kathye Fetsko Petrie, has organized fellow local authors to attend two nights, October 26 and November 23, to show their support for the bookstore. I will be there on the October date. I would appreciate any of my readers that live in the area also to attend.

I have included the well-done piece by Petrie describing the situation for the bookstore and lists of authors that will be in attendance. You may be surprised at the local talent in the area, especially if you are familiar with children and mystery writers.

Included is a link…

View original post 929 more words

Leave a Reply

