Writing, Writing, Writing

I’ve noticed that I haven’t been posting here as often as I would like. Why? I’ve been getting a lot of creative writing done. I find it interesting that when my writing wasn’t flowing easily, my blogging was easy. Now I see that while my latest fiction is coming easily, I haven’t been as inspired to blog. Just an observation.

The great thing is that I sat down and wrote a 2000 word short story in one sitting last weekend. I love when that happens! I read it to my writing group last night and the reactions were positive. I’ll get a written critique of it next month.

And I’ve been working on the story I started while flying to Denver at the end of August. That story is coming together well so far.

I will have to see how things go in the future. I would like to do more of both. Blogging and creative writing. I’ll work on that!

 

Leave a Reply

