Catching Up and Getting Organized

The last few weeks have been crazy busy but I won’t give any excuses for not posting. Instead I can report that I have cleaned my desk and gotten my writing projects organized. This gives me a game plan to move forward with my writing. As of today I found that I have the following to work on:

  • 4 short stories ready to submit
  • 2 short stories to revise and then submit
  • 1 new story to finish the first draft
  • 1 novel to dust off and see if it is ready to submit

This doesn’t include blog ideas that I have notes for all over the place, so I guess I should add organizing those as a project.

And this doesn’t include the things I need to do for the Wordwrights Writing group.

At least I feel like I have an actual course of action instead of just looking at an overwhelming disorganized pile of folders and notebooks.

I consider this progress.

How about you? Do you have any organizational tips? How do you prioritize your writing projects?

 

7 thoughts on “Catching Up and Getting Organized

  1. I throw them up in the air–and whichever one lands on my desk I do. Seriously, I do the paid projects first–that is my organizational tip.

    • I feel I’m on the right track since the submissions are my first priority. I get bogged down in the marketing but am getting to know some of the publishers so that is getting a bit easier. Thank you for your tip and the smile!

  2. Ana says:

    This sounds like a great to-do list. Keep us posted on your progress!

  3. Rob says:

    What a great way to start the new year! And, look at it this way, if a block happens with one piece, you can just move on to something else. Having this many things happening all at once is a win-win as far as I can see.

  4. […] I posted on January 25th what my immediate goals in writing are, I decided to follow up and report that I’ve been making […]

Leave a Reply

