Writing Progress through March

I’ve been kind of unfocused with my writing but did manage to submit two short stories. One has been rejected but had a nice note with it. The other one I just sent out so it’s too soon to hear anything.

I do tend to go into a funk in February and March and find it very hard to focus, let alone be creative. But I’m plugging along. Now that March is about done and the days are longer, I should be able to kick it in gear more.

Why We Write: 20 Acclaimed Authors on How and Why They Do What They Do

Why We Write: 20 Acclaimed Authors on How and Why They Do What They Do edited by Meredith Maran

I read this great book which was very inspiring. 

Each chapter was about and by each author. I particularly liked at the end of each one, the author gave a few of their best writing tips. I would recommend it to anyone interested in writing.

How is your writing going? Do you find that you write better during certain seasons? When you are feeling uninspired and unfocused, what do you do to keep going? I would love to hear your suggestions.

Here is an entire page dedicated to Writing Funks by the Wordwrights:

2 thoughts on “Writing Progress through March

  1. lillian888 says:

    Congratulations! I have just nominated you for the Liebster Award! Please see my current post for the Rules and the eleven questions I want to ask you.

  2. Thank you! I will have to look to see what this is all about!

Leave a Reply

