Be Brave for 20 Seconds

We Bought a Zoo

We Bought a Zoo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I watched the movie ‘We Bought a Zoo’ today and it’s a good movie! What I took away from it was the advice they spoke of to be brave for just 20 seconds. Be completely honest for 20 seconds even if you are scared to death. It was said more eloquently in the movie, but it struck a chord with me.

I often find that I get little nuggets of wisdom from many places if I’m open to it. Movies, books, music and random things I hear from the people around me.

Look for those gifts of wisdom and they will appear at just the right time! It’s like a treasure hunt! I hope you find gold!

10 thoughts on “Be Brave for 20 Seconds

  1. Nicole says:

    This post couldn’t have come at a better time. I needed someone to tell me to be brave, so thank you

  2. Sue Hlousek says:

    Your comments struck a chord with me. I think the same way, listening to what is being said is almost a lost art now. Nice to point it out.

  3. Dad says:

    Very good musing! It’s amazing what goes on around us that most of us miss because we are into ourselves. Open up! Get outside of yourself! Take a chance on looking around! These are the little the messages that, sadly, many people miss.

  4. Ana says:

    Thanks for sharing this insight! I’ll be watching this movie soon!

  5. drybredquips says:

    Thanks for liking “across the years” and for your comment, Sherrie. It was brewing for quite some time and had to spill out.

Leave a Reply

