Snow Day

Definitely more than an inch of snow!

Definitely more than an inch of snow!

Today ended up being a snow day. We were told we were getting about an inch of snow before it turned to rain but instead we got five inches of beautiful snow! Sadly, the roads around here were treacherous which made for a stressful day for a lot of people. I feel badly for those folks and hope they are home safe now that night has fallen.

Snowy nest

Snowy nest

 

For me, though, I enjoyed a cozy day at home. I did manage to get some things done around the house that I had to. I also wrapped some gifts, had a toasty fire in the fireplace, and played too many videos games.

I’m grateful for a real snow day!

3 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. Kathy says:

    Snow days can be wonderful! It’s snowing again today here–but only lightly. It’s nice when we can stay cozy inside.

    • Kathy, we have just had our third storm in a little more than a week which is unusual for here in Southeastern Pennsylvania. I’ve been staying cozy inside for the most part! I don’t enjoy it so much when I have to drive in it since we get so much ice here. Stay cozy and thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

