Despite it all. . .

My goal for this blog is to be a positive place to visit and I think for the most part, I’ve accomplished that. The past few months have been extremely difficult for me on every level. I have been processing a lot. Much of it has been way too dark or negative to share on a positive blog.

One of my personal goals has always been that no matter how bad things get, there is something positive that I can find in every experience. Sometimes it takes a while to find even one thing.

Also, it takes a lot of energy to process tough times. And so, that is in part, why I haven’t been posting much lately.

The good news is that despite it all, I have found some good things through it all. Sometimes they are microscopic in size, but they are there when I look hard enough.

The crazy news is that despite it all, I still write. Much of it is me writing through the experiences I’ve been having and that is how I deal with life. Some of the writing is creative. Little scenes or a sentence will show up that I feel compelled to write down. My characters keep tapping me on the shoulder and whispering that they want to show me what happens next.

In the meantime, I am so glad that I have discovered this wonderful world of blogging. I love to read my favorite blogs and feel like I’m visiting with old friends.

So despite it all, keep writing and sharing! You never know how much you may brighten someone’s day! And there is always light at the end of the tunnel!

 

Leave a Reply

