Hello Again!

I’ve taken a break from blogging and I thought it had been much longer since I posted. I am pleasantly surprised to see that it has only been since March.

I put off posting because I wasn’t sure what to say after being gone for a while. I’m sure I could list the reasons why and what I have been doing instead but I think after a sentence or two, it would just look like blah, blah, blah. So I will skip that!

I will say that I needed a period of time to internalize, look within, regroup and recharge. Not only with blogging but with life. In fact the only writing I have done has been to journal about what has been happening in my life. We all go through stormy times and eventually we’ll see a rainbow. Sometimes it just takes time and patience.

I felt that I was done with writing. As those of you who are writers know, that doesn’t last. The words build up and have to get out. It’s reassuring to know that the desire to write never really goes away.

I want to thank the people who have encouraged me to write again. You know who you are and I appreciate your support and the kick in the pants I’ve needed.

In short, I will try to post more regularly again. Thanks for understanding. It’s good to be back!

4 thoughts on “Hello Again!

  1. sue Hlousek says:

    Good for you!!
    Love

  2. Dad says:

    Glad you’ve worked through your issues and are back on the writing track. I can understand the difficulty when writing isn’t on the radar. Even though I do a different type of writing; not for publication but to gather my thoughts. I learn when putting my thoughts onto the computer, and I enjoy the research! Keep those fingers flying!

  3. Karen Compary says:

    Welcome back. We all need a break from time to time. Don’t feel bad about that. Hope you are happy and your life is in order.

Leave a Reply

