Happy Summer

Hello. It was a really busy spring and today I am sinking into the warm breezes of summer. What have I been up to? There were gardens to plant. 

 

 

 

We went on vacation for ten days. Our first big trip in a long time. We camped in the mountains of Virginia,visited family in North Carolina

 

 

 

 

and explored the Luray Caverns.

 

 

 

We met our new grand kids. Literally. Kids!

We are also into our busy season at work with Summer Reading programs. Whoever says that kids aren’t reading sure hasn’t been to our library lately! They are checking books out by the armful which makes me very happy. And more than reading they are also talking about the books they are reading. That is a lot of fun.

I have been doing some writing. Not as much as I should but I’m making progress.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading. Some for myself and some for work.

Today I am getting caught up in the blog world. I have been seriously lax about that. It’s nice to visit again.

How is your summer going?

3 thoughts on “Happy Summer

  1. Doug Hlousek says:

    Sent out an email with an update on our summer to date. Doing some reading, some (not a lot) of writing, a fair amount of gardening. Still IDing those plants I numbered on paper, but not on the garden layout. Always nice to have surprises, especially when they show up at the other end of the garden! Love to read your blogs!

  2. Karen Compary says:

    Good to see you are back. Always loved reading but at my age it is difficult to stay awake. Takes me forever to finish a book. Hate it.

Leave a Reply

